BBB #11: Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be genuinely happy

Yesterday, I was in a client meeting and one of my clients (who is also a mentor to me), asked what I am doing to end the year 2023 strong.

It was a tough question, to which I answered simply:

I just want to pause. Rest. Do more with less. Rethink priorities.

And I want to share with you some thoughts I’ve been thinking the past week that pretty sums up why I am thinking this way recently.

I hope you find these statements meaningful too.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be genuinely happy.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a visionary leader.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be an empathetic listener.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a great parent.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a compassionate friend.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be an exceptional artist.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a wise mentor.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a patient teacher.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a fearless innovator.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a resilient problem-solver.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a true philanthropist.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a skilled communicator.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a responsible steward of the environment.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a master of time management.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a humble servant to others.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a lifelong learner.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a courageous risk-taker.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a good role model.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a source of inspiration.

Anyone can be successful, but not everyone can be a beacon of positivity.

I can be like everyone else, but I am someone.

Building better businesses,

You may be interested to check out these materials:

Reply

or to participate.